We are proud to announce 152 (and counting) people have registered for AAPT eAlliances!


Our Story

In 2015, NSF provided funding to the American Association of Physics Teachers to address the underrepresentation of women and minorities in physics by providing support to women physics faculty, especially minority women. This project builds on the work of previous ADVANCE grants as well as best practices from research on faculty mentoring, all of which demonstrate that mutual mentoring of women science faculty positively impacts their professional development.

Co-PI's of eAlliance


Who We Are - (Left to Right)

  1. Anne Cox, Professor of Physics, Eckerd College
  2. Beth A. Cunningham, Executive Officer, American Association of Physics Teachers
  3. Cindy Blaha, Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Marjorie Crabb Garbisch Professor of the Liberal Arts, Carleton College
  4. Idalia Ramos, Professor of Physics and Electronics, University of Puerto Rico at Humacao
  5. Barbara Whitten, Professor of Physics, Colorado College

Email: eAlliances@aapt.org